Easter Decorations Found!

I used to live in Germany as a little girl and for Easter we would find branches with buds just about to open and bring them back home to put in a vase. Once they were in the vase we would hang Easter decorations on them and either put the vase on the centre of our dining table or on the window sill, where the sun would help the buds open.

A few years ago when I lived in Germany for my year abroad whilst doing a university degree, I bought a few packets of decorations. Since then, over here in England people seem to have caught on to the whole German wooden decoration trend and I’ve seen them sold over here too.

The big box is from Paperchase in the UK, all of the others are from Germany (Galleria Kaufhof if I remember correctly). I haven’t used them yet (living with parents and all that) but I will one day!

I think they’re quite sweet and I used to love getting our set out as a child and looking at all the eggs and seeing which ones were my favourite.

8 thoughts on “Easter Decorations Found!

  1. littleyellowcamper

    I love these. Those colours just make me want to get crafty. And I love the thought of the children looking forward to seeing them year on year. I had grand plans last year of making some Easter decorations. I managed one chick! Hopefully I can add to the collection this year! (And I may have to visit Paperchase!) 🙂

    Like

    1. sarucrochet30 Post author

      They are very spring colours aren’t they?!
      Be warned about Paperchase though – you will go in there for decorations and you will walk out with a pen you don’t need or a diary you wont use!! Its very tempting in that shop! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Creative Juice #34 | ARHtistic License

Comments are closed.