Who wore it better?

I’m not happy, Bob. Not happy!

If you were to ask me why I would scream at you “BECAUSE MY KNITTED BUNTING ISNT WORKING!!!”

I have knitted all 12 triangles and now I am crocheting around the edges in the same colour, but it just doesn’t look right. The decreases were all k2tog and there is a few holes at the edges. I haven’t taken pics coz I have BUNTING SHAME. Yes, that’s a thing now. ACTUAL BUNTING SHAME.

I will block them on a warm day so I can leave them outside in the sun to dry into the right position, but I am not liking how I spent so much time working out a pattern, knitting them and then not loving the outcome. Disappointing.

BUT

Silver lining.

With last issue of Lets Knit magazine there was a crochet supplement with a crocheted triangle bunting pattern and I tried a triangle, and it was quick and actually looks alright.

I didn’t do the last round of fancy picot edging, but it was just a test.

So, who wore it better? I think the square, but I like them both.

Who knows, maybe I can have some bunting after all! πŸ™‚

11 thoughts on “Who wore it better?

  1. yoursewinstyle

    Fingers crossed they look great when blocked. Always changes the look for projects. I’m sure they look great you are probably being too hard on yourself. BTW square just wins for me x

    Like

  2. craftycreeky

    I’m sure once they’re blocked and hung up, they will look great, things often don’t look so good close up, but who’s going to be close up to bunting πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Pingback: Sunday Spotlight | MrsKirstyHoll

Comments are closed.