Follow Mrs Blooms! She’s got cake!

Back when I first started blogging (way back in June 2015) I was new to the whole blogging scene. People liked my posts and people commented on them, re-blogged them and followed them. And it was all new to me. I was a like a little puppy who’s ears perk up every time they hear something. What’s this? What’s this?!

One of the first people I came across was Mrs Blooms (I just sort of started calling her that – I hope she doesn’t mind lol! :O) from Candelo Blooms. I’m not kidding when I say she is probably the nicest person on the internet. Her comments are always really sweet and she takes the time to write long ones not just a thumbs up!

Her latest post is up and involves Martenitsas which I wrote about a few weeks ago. They are Bulgarian good luck charms and are worn throughout March pinned to clothing (or trees I think). See, Trina Collins, look what you have started! Now even people in Australia are wearing them!!!

The Summer Garden

Mrs Blooms always takes such amazing pictures of her garden and flowers and I do sometimes wonder how long it takes her to put a blog post together as there are always so many lovely pictures. I also like nosing at the veggies and fruit which are being grown, it’s the eco warrior in me…makes me dream of smallholdings and homesteads.

You should definitely head on over there to haveย a look and follow her lovely blog, a while back she posted a recipe for an apple cake which I tried and was veryย delicious just so you know!

Have a good day Ellen xx

22 thoughts on “Follow Mrs Blooms! She’s got cake!

      1. Candelo Blooms

        Miss Blooms is perfect, as Baby Blooms has already nabbed her name! And Yes, Miss Blooms is a highly creative and talented musician, artist and writer, as well as an awesome teacher, and even though I might be a tiny weeny bit biased too, her students and readers are not! It’s well worth following her blog at https://exploreadventurediscover.wordpress.com/, though she does make you want to pack your bags at once and hop on a plane!!!

        Liked by 2 people

        1. sarucrochet30 Post author

          Ah so the artistic-ness and craftiness runs in the family! I will absolutely have a nosy round by hers, I did a busabout tour of eastern Europe a few years ago so I do like to visit foreign lands. ๐Ÿ™‚

          Liked by 2 people

  1. Candelo Blooms

    Thank you SO much for this lovely post – you are so incredibly kind and always so supportive! And I love being called ‘Mrs Blooms’!!! Thank you also to your readers for their lovely comments too! I am obviously going to have to lift my game when it comes to cake recipes though! I have a lovely carrot cake recipe for you, which I will try to post at some stage soon! Best laid plans going astray, as I am trying desperately to keep this comment shorter than the mile-long reply I just sent you on my latest post (!), but meant to ask, how is that foot faring? Obviously doing well, as you appear to be busier than ever! Much Love and Many Thanks again xxx

    Liked by 3 people

    1. sarucrochet30 Post author

      Aw Mrs Blooms is the best! I love carrot cake and well…all cake actually! Thank you for the cake lol, I will have to try it and add to my list of recipes (they really need to go in a book at some point!) also my parents love carrot cake too so I wont feel too guilty making it as I know I wont be the only one eating it! Yes, the readers are quite sweet aren’t they?!! I really should comment more on their blogs, I am terrible for meaning to do things and then forgetting. oops. My foot is looking like a foot now, thank you for asking, it’s so much better than it was! It will never be perfect but I can walk and possibly run (if there was a cake I needed to get to fast) although I admit I haven’t really done a lot of running lately. But, yeah, its coming along nicely thanks ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Candelo Blooms

        That’s good to hear! Feet take ages to heal! I remember when I fractured my lower leg ten years ago (and it was a miniscule fracture!) and it took a good year before I could go bushwalking and running again and it’s fine now! At least, it makes you really appreciate your mobility, though I probably still take my poor old feet for granted a bit! They definitely could do with more loving care and attention, but it’s not as easy to get down there these days and I’m only a Spring chicken!!! Maybe, if I planted a slice of cake at my feet and only took a bite to reward myself for each toenail!!! Substitute carrot cake for roast beef when I reach the third toe!!! It would probably work!!! Happy baking and blogging! Much Love xxx

        Like

        1. sarucrochet30 Post author

          You could be onto something here! The Cake Gym – every pull up you get a mouthful of cake and chocolate is dangled like a carrot in front of people on the treadmills!
          Bushwalking oh that sounds good, but dangerous with all the venomous snakes and insects and spiders I picture lurking under every rock and in every bathroom urgh *shudders* Being off your feet does make you think how much you take for granted.
          Roasr beef ha! how British!!! xx

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Candelo Blooms

            I suspect the cake gym might rather defeat the purpose!!! Bush walking is really very safe here, despite our venomous snakes- they are more scared of us than we are of them and it’s just a matter of keeping your eyes open and skirting round them if they are on the track! Having said that, we prefer not to walk in Summer, when they are more likely to be out and about! Plus it’s hot and the beach is far more attractive at that time !!! I reckon walking in Canada would be far more alarming with their bears and cougars! And the roast beef reference comes from the old nursery rhyme about ‘this little piggy went to market etc! Definitely British!!!

            Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: A Thank You Carrot Cake For A Special Lady! | Candelo Blooms

Comments are closed.