100 POSTS!

In honour of this being my 100th post I thought I would have a little recap on what I have learned blogging so far: –

When I first started this blog I had assumed all sorts of terrible things about blogging. Oh no! I would have to learn to code and do html stuff and create stuff myself – :O! Well, obviously that didn’t happen! It’s not as scary as it first seems when all you have to do is drag and click! I am quite liking being able to ‘create’ my own site online. It may not be the most interesting or visually stunning but as a personal project I am finding I like writing and sharing more than I thought I would.

There are still things I need to work on such as my photography skills which are severely lacking! Also one day I may upgrade to a paid platform which will allow me to have more creative freedom and control over the look of the site, but for now the free option is working just fine. I think I need to work on the content a little more as well as it does seem to be drifting a little bit, a bit random in the direction it’s going, but again, that’s not too bad at the moment as this is more of a diary than anything else…it’s not like it’s a business and I’m making money from it or anything.

I am finding I like reading other people’s blogs too which I didn’t expect when I first started blogging. I particularly like the crafty ones like knitting, crochet and sewing, as well as the environmentally friendly ones, like homesteading, allotments etc. Was it Stephen King who wrote if you don’t have time read then you don’t have time to write? I do have about 7 or 8 favourite blogs that I keep coming back to every so often, and it’s nice to see the new ones pop up too.

In the future I think more projects, more challenges and more experience with the technical stuff (like graphics and what not). Maybe tutorials and I keep saying recipes and not delivering too.

Well, that’s all for now. Here’s to another 100 posts!

Thanks for reading,

Ellen x

8 thoughts on “100 POSTS!

  1. Candelo Blooms

    Congratulations and wonderful that you are back! It’s always so hard getting that balance between blogging, crafting, gardening and having time to read! Especially now that you are obviously back on your feet and running!!! Here’s to the next 100 posts! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.