Black Friday

Black Friday is just around the corner.

Whether you agree with it or not (and I do not) it means that Christmas is almost here.

I think it is really funny seeing grown adults scrapping it out for a TV or DVD player or even a WASHING MACHINE because it is a little bit cheaper. The scrambles, the fights, the insults, the pushing people over and trampling them…people you are ridiculous!

Do you NEED that new TV? What will do with your old one? Re-use and recycle I hope…

Think about the amount of STUFF you have, stuff you want, stuff you see on TV or in other adverts, stuff other people have that you think you need to keep up with the Jones’s.

YOU DON’T NEED TO OWN A LOT OF MATERIAL ITEMS TO BE HAPPY.

Over the past year, I have been slowly getting rid of those possessions which I haven’t used in ages, or which take up too much space, or that don’t fit…

And it’s much better. Roomier. Better energy.

So, this Friday will not be a mad scramble for me. Nope. I will buy NOTHING.

NOTHING. AT. ALL.

(Or that’s the plan anyways!)

I realise that is not for everyone, so here is a little link with some Black Friday advice for those of you who feel they have to get in there with their boxing gloves on…

http://www.moneymagpie.com/article/10-tips-for-getting-the-most-out-of-black-friday

Not long to go now people….

3 thoughts on “Black Friday

Comments are closed.