Crochet Scraps Scarf

Continuing the theme of finishing projects, today I finished a scarf I started a while back. It’s made purely from leftover scraps of wool, so I think the colours don’t quite fit together, but with a border of 2 rows of double crochet and my favourite basket weave stitch, it looks better finished.

I should have done one more row of black I think to even it off at each end, but meh. I’m impatient! I wanted it DONE!

And now it is…

leftover 3

leftover 2

leftover 1

Not my favourite or best ever make, but they can’t ALL be my favourite, right?

Ellen x

4 thoughts on “Crochet Scraps Scarf

    1. sarucrochet30 Post author

      Yes! It is SO easy!
      If you can do a treble stitch (or double in US terms) then you can do a basketweave stitch. All you do is go around the front or back posts of the stitch instead of the usual holes at the top, does that make sense? Definitely try it! x

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.