Crafty updates

One of the reasons I haven’t been blogging for a fortnight or so is that I have been beavering away at a couple of projects. One of which is this little lapghan for my friend Angela. The colours are very her and it is just big enough to drape over your lap – ideal whilst watching TV!!

The wool was from a pack from Deramores…either the crystal or the gem? Can’t remember the name, but it is 100% acrylic and very soft! 🙂

 

 

angela blankie

I have also been working on a cross stitch project I mentioned a few posts back.

I had this pattern as a giveaway with a magazine about 15 years ago, before patterns were in colour!

There are no colour pictures with it (maybe there were in the magazine but that got recycled ages ago!) so every new colour is a surprise.

It’s not finished…maybe another week or two to go. In case you cant tell they are balloons, although the sun in the corner looks REALLY sinister! And I hate working with metallic threads – you have to use a shorter length and be more careful which means going slower. But I have done about 60 -70% of it. And I am really loving it! It is going by quick and I’m glad I finally decided to pick it up, rather than leaving it unstarted in a drawer for 15 more years.

 

ballons 2

7 thoughts on “Crafty updates

Comments are closed.