Birthday Weekend: Friday

Hi all,

Sorry for the no-show this past fortnight and more…it’s been one of those times when I not just say I have been busy, but actually have been!!

Last weekend I turned 30. The big three – oh. I am old…but I certainly don’t feel it!

On Friday I went for a little walk about and lunch with the parents at a quaint little town called Helmsley. It’s in the North York Moors, a National Park in North Yorkshire, England, and honestly, there isn’t a lot to do there. But the steak and fried onion baguette was very nice thank you very much!!

And I found an amazing sweetie shop which sells Black Bullets, which are small round black sucky sweets, which taste of mint and last AGES. Possibly longer than Willy Wonka’s Everlasting Gobstopper. So that pleased me!

Here are a couple of pics of the town to give you an idea of the place…

helmsley 1

 

helmsley 2

 

helmsley 3

 

 

4 thoughts on “Birthday Weekend: Friday

Comments are closed.