Crochet WIP

Hello there,

What is my favourite crochet stitch of all time? Basket weave!

It’s dense and warm and snuggly and really easy to do.

At the moment I am using up scraps of wool to make a scrappy scarf. Yes, ANOTHER SCARF!

So anyway, the colours don’t match and although all of the wool is DK weight, some are stiffer than others.

scrappy scarf

It looks a bit messy because it’s not finished, but this has taken a few weeks because I HATE colour changes! I try my best to get around weaving in new colours, so most of my projects are used with variegated yarn –Β I’m not lazy, just like things simple!!

I have heard thatΒ a scarf should be the width of your outstretched hand (from tip of the thumb to tip of little finger) and as long as you are tall,Β  but this one won’t be that long. I’m very tall and running out of grey!!

Anyway, that’s what I have been up to today, hope you’re all enjoying the weekend.

xxx

17 thoughts on “Crochet WIP

  1. Arlene

    I have never heard of that “rule” for how long a scarf should be. Most scarf patterns I have read say make them 60 inches and they are usually between 6 and 8 inches wide. Some just say until you reach your desired length. πŸ™‚ So to me there is no set rule on scarf measurements. Any way most of the scarves I have made are for sale not for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sarucrochet30 Post author

      Ooh I’ve never tried a basket weave hat before…sounds like a good idea!
      The colours are a little odd because they’re from scraps but it doesn’t look as bad as I feared it would! x πŸ™‚

      Like

Comments are closed.