First Pumpkin of the Season!

YAY!

What a happy moment when you realise that in the bag that your Dad is carrying….is a GIANT PUMPKIN!!!

Now it is Autumn. Coz there is pumpkin.

Why so happy? Last year we only had a lonely 1 pumpkin on the allotment and it was very lonely and sad with no other squash friends to talk to. And it died before we could eat it *sad face* but this year there are about 6 I think. And this one is a whopper!

Happy, happy, happy…

Happiness in an orange casing!

Happiness in an orange casing!

As always, please excuse my crappy photography!

So, I will have to see what I can make tomorrow. There will definitely be some soup at some point!! And I have never had pumpkin pie before so that is a possibility if also a cliché! Roasted in the oven…

I know it is a bit weird to get excited over a pumpkin…but that’s just me! I feel like I have said this word a lot in this post. Pumpkin. Pumpkin, pumpkin, pumpkin! 🙂

Happy Autumn to you all!!

xxx

 

What is a pumpkin’s favourite sport?

Squash!

2 thoughts on “First Pumpkin of the Season!

Comments are closed.