50th Post

Greetings People Of Earth!

 

Today is my 50th post on Chronicle of Ellen and I thought I would celebrate by sharing some stats and some stuff with you.

 

Views: 1,424

Visitors: 483

Followers: 90

Countries:

 

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Canada, Cyprus, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, New Zealand, Pakistan, Philippines, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, The Netherlands, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, UK, Uruguay, USA, Venezuela

 

38 COUNTRIES

Continents: 6 – Europe, South America, North America, Africa, Asia, Australia

(P.S. if you are travelling to Antarctica anyone, can you please read my blog there so I can have all 7 continents? Thanks)

 

Site live since: June 2015

Most viewed post (after homepage and about): https://chronicleofellen.wordpress.com/2015/08/26/if-craft-was-outlawed/

Reblogs: 3

Top 3 referrers: WordPress Reader, Facebook, Google Search

Highest amount of hits in one day: 88

Highest amount of visitors in one day: 42

 

3 best things about blogging?

Connecting with people, writing, realising I am more technical than I ever believed possible!

 

3 worst things about blogging?

Checking stats obsessively, forgetting to save that really long good post I drafted, internet is too distracting!!

 

Blog plans / direction for the future?

Keep going as it is…early days yet to be making mega changes I think. I think more crochet and some other crafts…need to remember to actually take pictures of stuff as well as making sure they are good pictures!!

Add some recipes. Add patterns. Add tutorials.

I like other things too!!!! It seems to me that crochet is forcing other likes to one side…maybe it’s time for those likes to sidle their way back in.

 

That about sums up the blogging so far…here’s to another 50 posts!

Ellen xx

5 thoughts on “50th Post

Comments are closed.