The Liebster Award #2

Hello

Another day, another Liebster Award, this time from the lovely Daisy at https://daisydesigns90.wordpress.com/ Thank you very much for nominating me!

Definitely check out her Star Wars Storm -trooper blanket … it’s pretty cool!

 

The Liebster Award is given to new bloggers to recognise their work and efforts and hopefully gain a few more followers by making a few more connections.

The rules are pretty simple…

 

Let the person / people who you nominated know about the nomination.

Include a link back to them in your post.

Answer the questions they ask you.

Ask your nominees up to 11 questions of your own which they answer.

Include these rules on your post.

 

So here are my answers…

Who or what is your crafting inspiration?

My friend Ramona at www.monarenton.com She taught me how to crochet and tried to teach me to knit (just not enough time) at university. We would sit in the university café before class and have breakfast and get out our wool and do a bit of gossiping and a lot of crochet (or was that the other way round?). I’m sure it was painful at first for her but I got there in the end. She is my biggest crafty inspiration as she spins and dyes her own yarn and crochets and knits (as well as other crafty goodness I’m sure)

What is your favourite way to relax apart from crafting?

I love reading, anything from sci-fi to the classics, currently on David Copperfield by Charles Dickens. I also like helping my Dad at his allotment and using up the produce to make soups and pies and all kinds of nice things. And I also like Yoga…when I am motivated enough to actually do it!

What is your favourite crafting accessory?

My Sewing box that my Gran gave me. Small but useful.

What is your favourite craft (crochet, knitting etc.)?

Crochet because I am (usually) good at it and I understand it. I also like cross stitch to make tags and X-mas cards.

What is the worst thing to happen to one of your projects?

My parents got me a monkey key-ring crochet kit last Christmas. Let’s just say it didn’t look much like a monkey by the time I finished it…I know, I know, a bad crafter always blames the pattern! But this time I think there was definitely something missing from what I assume was a translated pattern!!

How often do you craft?

At the moment a few times a week, but it depends on other things, like mood, family, how many books trying to read. The last time I crafted was last week, but I’m having a reading break now!

If you could no longer do any crafts, what would you do instead?

I would read a lot more, and probably write more too. Actually get around to writing a book or an e-book!

How much yarn do you have in your stash (balls and amount)?

I don’t want to risk opening all the drawers and counting, because otherwise I will have a hard time getting all of it back in! But if I had to hazard a guess, then I would say about 50 balls of wool? Ish… Mainly acrylic DK with some pure wool balls thrown in and a couple of 100% cotton.

Would you ever give up your craft?

Nope. Not in a million years. It’s my hobby. It makes me happy and when I make a blanket, it makes me warm!

When do you do most of your crafting and where?

Either the lounge or my bedroom, the dining room table if I need a sewing machine.

Do you ever want to teach others to craft?

I do and I have. My friends have been forced to have a go and I’m in the middle of teaching my Mum, but a little further to go on that I think!

 

OK, so those were my answers, now here are my questions.

 

Have you ever crafted for a charity and if so, which one?

What genre of films do you like watching?

Who would make a better James Bond? Chris Hemsworth or Chris Evans?

Why did the chicken cross the road?

Which blog have you followed the most recently?

What are your top 3 tips for someone starting out with a new blog?

If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?

Do you have a pet? If not, what animal would you like to have as one?

What is the most important thing in life?

What is your favourite book?

What are your views on social media?

 

Hopefully these questions aren’t too hard for you!

The blogs I nominate are:

https://emmacraftprojects.wordpress.com/

https://crochetisamust.wordpress.com/

https://victorialjames.wordpress.com/page/2/

 

Ellen xx

2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award #2

Comments are closed.