The Liebster Award

THE LIEBSTER AWARD

Proof that somebody has been reading my ickle blog…YAAAAY!

I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by the lovely Keri at www.repurposingjunkie.com Thank you very much!

If you haven’t already seen her blog, then you should head over there now! I like seeing the creative ways she repurposes old things into new things. Very environmentally friendly!

I particularly like the birdfeeder post which you can find here….

http://repurposingjunkie.com/?s=birdfeeder

 

I had never heard of this award, so here are the rules…

 

Answer the questions asked by the person who nominated you

Provide a link back to the person who nominated you

Nominate up to 11 new bloggers

Ask them your own set of questions (up to 11)

Post these rules in the post

 

 

Here are my answers to her questions below

 

When did you start blogging?

June 2015, so I’m a complete novice!

What is your favorite movie?

I have 2 – Chocolat and The Blues Brothers

DC Comic fan or Marvel Comic fan?

Marvel definitely!

Do you prefer being indoors or outdoors?

I like both. I think I am an indoors person who really wants to be an outdoors person, yet just can’t make it outside for whatever reason!

What are some of your hobbies?

Crochet, knitting, cross-stitch, candle-making, sewing, reading, keeping up with my German and French and desperately trying to learn a little Italian as well.

What genre of music do you listen to?

I like a variety of music. World music, film soundtracks, big dance bands…

Do you have a nickname?

Um…Saru! It’s Japanese for monkey…it’s a long story!

What is your favorite dessert?

Hot chocolate fudge cake with vanilla ice cream…nom!

What is one of your favorite stores?

I like Hobbycraft, they are usually quite big shops in out of town shopping precincts. They have a good selection of different crafts under one roof.

Do you have a favorite vacation spot?

The most interesting and fascinating place I have ever been is Bangkok, in Thailand. There is so much going on in this city and it is so different to any other city I have ever visited –there are good shopping malls and the markets are amazing, the transport is really different (take a cab ride in Bangkok and take your life in your hands!) and the temples are really beautiful. I would go there again in a heartbeat if I could 🙂

What’s your favorite Starbuck’s drink?

Oh dear! I don’t have a Starbucks near me and have maybe been in one only once or twice in my life?!! I would probably pick the hot chocolate though as I don’t like coffee. I’m British, so tea would be good too – but with lots of milk and a biscuit!

 

My nominees:

www.monarenton.com

http://www.kirstyholloway72.wordpress.com

 

And here are my (random) 11 questions for you:

 

Which 3 famous people would you like to be stuck in a lift with?

If you could have one superpower, what would it be and why?

What have you learned from blogging?

Knitting or crochet? Pick one…

What would be your top tip for anyone starting up a blog?

If you won a million pounds, what would you buy?

What do you do in your spare time, when not blogging?

If you got rid of all your possessions and could only keep 3, what would they be?

If you could share 1 funny / embarrassing / secret thing about yourself, what would it be?

What’s your favourite kind of cake?!

Favourite place you’ve visited?

 

So, there you go. Over to you two!

 

Love

Ellen xx

2 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. repurposingjunkie

    I enjoyed reading your answers! I’m sure being nicknamed monkey sounds like it has a funny story behind it. I’ve been to Thailand too…Chiang Mai and Bangkok! I would definitely return to Thailand too…it’s great!! Thanks for sharing your answers and I hope you had fun! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.