Freebies

Hi!

Had to show this…it’s so cute! Don’t you love getting freebies with magazines? Some of them you never use but this one is staying out where I can see it…

freebie1

A mini crochet hook keyring free with this month issue of Simply Crochet (in the UK). I quite like Simply Crochet…while it was always Inside Crochet for many years I have to say…Simply Crochet is over taking in my mind!!

From other magazines I have also had:-

Stitch counter, 5 pairs knitting needles, 1 4mm Tunisian crochet hook, 6 crochet hooks, a fat quarter quilting ruler, a fat quarter, stitch markers, pins, pin tins, plastic pouches, a Styrofoam Christmas Wreath, metallic threads, embroidery threads, mini frames, embroidery needles and tin, wool…and that’s not including the kits (which in many cases, if it is take it or leave it, I can leave it!).

I think if magazines are going to entice us with freebies, I would much prefer them to be useful. What do you think?

Ellen xx

2 thoughts on “Freebies

  1. Hazel Loves Crafts

    As part of my Thrifty Crafting Pledge, I have had to make a decision about magazines and freebies. I subscribe to a couple of cardmaking magazines and have decided I can use the freebies from them, but no new purchases. I’m fairly sure the Christmas gifts are going to be one of my biggest temptations this year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. sarucrochet30 Post author

    It’s amazing how we are reeled in by freebies!
    I think if you have crafty friends you can each buy a different magazine and swap it…pick a name out of the hat for the freebies!! It means less for landfill and less to pay 🙂 xx

    Like

Comments are closed.