Crafty stuff

Hello,

Another day, another post.

I’m tying to get into the habit of regular writing and since I have time on my hands, why not write another post?

This time I thought the subject could be…CROSS STITCH. No, not the book, although that is on my to- read list. I mean the craft, the stitch, the hobby. The old-fashioned naff granny hobby that I like.

I have done cross stitch since I was a little girl and I haven’t done any for a year or two. In fact I think the latest piece was the recipe pattern below which I managed to fit in during my last year at university – as if I didn’t have enough to do with dissertation, translation project, essays, presentations, exams etc.!!

recipe cross stitch

This is also what’s currently on my pin-board. I know it’s a bit pants that wordpress wont let me enlarge the photos (unless I pay for an upgrade) but I like the theme of this blog (Adelle). It’s simple and easy to use and for no I’m sticking with it, maybe as my confidence grows then so will my blogspertise.

I have a folder full of old projects which need sorting, either framing or turning into something or even just putting away properly instead of languishing in a ring binder.

Some of my bigger and better ones below:

King Tut

king tut tut

Japanese Woman

japan woman

African Lady

african queen

Ronin

RONIN

I also like to make cards and tags for things like Christmas when I have the time. I think the tags can look quite nice, especially if you only do a small motif like a holly leaf or an initial.

I think it’s time to have a look and see what’s left in my stash. Oh if only I had a sewing/ wool/ craft/ studio- type room.

It would be full!

I think King Tut is my favourite, although I have no idea what to do with it. I just like having something to do with my hands and the feeling of ‘I MADE THAT’. Crafty makes don’t have to be useful or practical, they just have to make you happy. 🙂

I have a pattern, well it’s a kit actually for card with a cross stitch bird on it, so that’s the next project I think. It was free with a magazine.

Also, think I need to do some baking, it’s been a while. Terribly difficult to do on crutches but if you’re desperate you just got to do it! 🙂

That’s all for now,

See you next time…SAME BAT TIME….SAME BAT CHANNEL! XX

 

 

 

 

