Pin board and stuff

Hellooooo

So, today has been quite relaxed. I managed to read a whole book in a few hours (nothing new there) and it was quite an interesting read. It was called ‘The Power of Meditation’ by Sharon Salzberg.

I liked this quote on page 9 ‘…whatever gets our attention flourishes…[and] whatever doesn’t get our attention withers…‘ Which kind of makes sense if you think about it. I couldn’t find the CD that went with it though. Doh!

I have also cleared out some clutter today…this always makes me feel good, although HOW it creeps back in I don’t know! I try to reuse, recycle and repair as much as possible before I throw things away, it’s the reducing part that’s difficult!!

Whether it’s books, craft stuff, wool and fabric for my ‘stash’, pens, candles, whatever it is and whatever I originally buy things for, the stuff just seems to multiply. And then months later I need to have another sort out and for a few days the house looks empty…and process starts all over again.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

On a related topic to clearing out I have a very random job to do.

MY PINBOARD!!

PINBOARD

I have 2 pin boards and this is my crafty one. It has cards from friends on, a cross stitch recipe pattern (which I keep meaning to stick onto a homemade recipe book and always forget to do!) and random other things which take my fancy. AND AN EGG! My friend Angela bought me the egg last year for Easter and it’s still there!

It needs updating methinks. I did think about doing something seasonal, perhaps a summer theme. Need to have a little think…

I did add some Christmassy things in December like a little homemade wreath made from a polystyrene ring I got free with a magazine and some crocheted stockings (still searching for a crochet sock pattern that DOESN’T look like it’s made for someone with a clubfoot!).

A bit of a silly thing and hardly urgent or even vitally important but it makes me happy! 🙂

After all this is my blog and I will write about what makes ME happy and not anyone else. 😛

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

And finally. A guessing game for Ramona.

WHAT IS IT?

RAMSTEIN

I’m not going to tell you xxx

HA!

 

Until next time…

CIAO! XX

 

 

2 thoughts on “Pin board and stuff

Comments are closed.