Weekly Round Up

Weekly Round Up

 

So here it is, new ‘thing’ every Saturday (or when I remember). What I’ve been up to in the past week.

Which is to say not much this week as haven’t been well. But on the plus side I have been ‘walking’ more with crutches and re-learning to weight bear on my foot. Still quite wobbly, especially in the bathroom though! Kind of know how dogs feel with one leg up :O or that’s how it feels sometimes!!!!!

 

Books I’ve been reading: Oliver Twist

Films I’ve watched: Moonrise Kingdom, We bought a zoo, The Hobbit 1 & 2

Music I’ve been listening to: Nothing since my I-Pod decided to die (I think this time for good)

Items crocheted: 1 (!) baby mitten to try out a pattern…WAY too big for a baby hand!; more done with purple Tunisian crochet scarf.

Crafty makes: 0

What I’ve learned: Oliver Twist isn’t actually in the book much

What made me laugh: My mother’s impression of me walking on crutches – shall we say ‘in the style of Basil Fawlty?!’

 

And for something different:

Our GERMAN WORD OF THE WEEK goes to: Tohuwabohu (meaning chaos or bedlam)

Isn’t that the best word ever?! I think I’ll use that as much as possible this week!

 

Have a happy weekend

Ellen x

