Hello People of Earth!

This is my first post ever and my first blog ever. Who’s a clever girl? Oh wait, that’s me!

So first things first, I think some introductions are in order. My name is Ellen and I live in the delightfully scenic county of North Yorkshire, England. I am almost on the wrong side of thirty (almost but not quite there yet!) and I am an utter technophobe. As of yet, no pets and no kids. Trained as a teacher a couple of years ago.

I have many interests and likes and hope to share and blog about some of them on here, or whatever takes my fancy really. After recently undergoing surgery I find myself with lots of time on my hands and decided to start a blog since it seemed like the perfect time to do so.

In no particular order here is a list of things I like:

  • Crochet
  • Cross Stitch
  • Books
  • Sewing
  • Baking (and the eating)
  • Eco friendly products and designs
  • Low Impact Living
  • Candle making
  • Languages
  • Translation theories
  • Allotments
  • Yoga
  • Meditation
  • Nature in general

 

So as you can see, quite a general and slightly bonkers list of stuff! I like many things and I want to like and try many, many, many, more things too.

More to follow

 

Ellen

 

